Beat The Champions Specs: PC Requirements & Console Guide

admin

I publish daily new articles!

Header banner for the Beat The Champions system requirements and performance guide by Game Launch Hub, showing PC, Android, and iOS platform icons on an orange panel alongside key artwork featuring Argentine national football players and the official BTC and AFA logos.

Written by Chen Xi, PC & Console Requirements Specialist at Game Launch Hub

Beat The Champions System Requirements: PC Specs, PS5, Xbox, Switch 2 & Steam Deck Performance Guide

Beat The Champions is a fast-paced arcade football game from Argentine studios Purple Tree S.R.L. and Whiteboard Games, published by Purple Play LLC and officially licensed by the Argentine Football Association. It launched on 28 May 2026 across an unusually wide platform spread: PC via Steam, as well as PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and Nintendo Switch 2 via backward compatibility, priced at $19.99. Performance-wise, this is one of the most accessible sports games of 2026. The official minimum asks for an Intel Core i3 M380 and a GeForce GTX 660 with 2 GB VRAM, and the entire game fits into just 4 GB of storage on PC and 1.2 GB on Nintendo Switch [4†L20-L24].

System Requirements

Minimum (Windows)

ComponentRequirement
OSWindows 10
ProcessorIntel Core i3 M380
Memory (RAM)8 GB
GraphicsRadeon HD 7850 or GeForce GTX 660 with 2 GB VRAM or higher
VRAM2 GB
DirectXNot specified on the Steam page
Storage4 GB available space
Additional NotesRequires a 64-bit processor and operating system. Full controller support. Local multiplayer for 2 to 4 players.

Source: Beat The Champions Steam store page, The Entertainment Factor, and Keylol. Last verified: 3 October 2026.

What this means in practice: The minimum tier targets 1080p at 60 fps on the game’s default settings. The Intel Core i3 M380 is a 2010 mobile processor and the GeForce GTX 660 is a 2012 mid-range card, so this is hardware from the Windows 7 era. The 2 GB VRAM floor is the practical GPU threshold: a 1 GB card will not meet this specification. The 8 GB system RAM requirement is standard for modern PCs, and the 4 GB install size is tiny by 2026 standards. The game is built on the Unity Engine, confirmed by SteamDB’s technology data, which explains its modest demands. If you own a desktop or laptop with a dedicated GPU built in the last twelve years, you will clear this bar comfortably.

Recommended (Windows)

ComponentRequirement
OSWindows 11
ProcessorIntel Core i3 M380
Memory (RAM)8 GB
GraphicsRadeon HD 7850 or GeForce GTX 660 with 2 GB VRAM or higher
VRAM2 GB
DirectXNot specified on the Steam page
Storage4 GB available space
Additional NotesThe official Steam listing lists identical hardware for both minimum and recommended tiers, with only the operating system changing from Windows 10 to Windows 11.

Source: Beat The Champions Steam store page and The Entertainment Factor. Last verified: 3 October 2026.

What this means in practice: The recommended tier is identical to the minimum in every hardware field, with only the operating system changing to Windows 11. This is unusual and worth flagging plainly: Purple Tree and Whiteboard Games consider the minimum specification sufficient for the intended experience, and there is no higher hardware target to aim for. The 8 GB RAM requirement is the same at both tiers, which confirms the game’s memory footprint does not scale with graphical settings. Do not upgrade your hardware for this game. If your PC clears the minimum, you will run Beat The Champions at your display’s native resolution without meaningful performance loss.

A Note on VRAM and System RAM

The 2 GB VRAM floor is the hard GPU threshold. Beat The Champions is a 3D arcade football game with a stylised cartoon aesthetic, special ability effects, and fast-paced matches on small pitch environments. The 8 GB system RAM requirement is identical at both tiers, which means the game’s memory footprint is fixed regardless of settings. Do not upgrade your GPU beyond a GTX 660 for this game. The game’s Unity Engine foundation and its 4 GB install size confirm that the asset load is very light.

PlayStation 5 and PS4

ComponentRequirement
FirmwareLatest PS5 or PS4 system software
Storage1.21 GB on PS5 (digital download, per PSPrices). PS4 file size not separately published.
PerformanceStable performance throughout, per NextGame’s PS5 analysis, which noted “un rendimiento estable durante toda la partida” (stable performance throughout the match). Very short loading times.
Additional NotesOffline play enabled. 1 to 4 players. DualSense vibration function supported on PS5. PS5 version supports Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, English, Korean, Japanese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese (Brazil), and Spanish text. A single purchase entitles you to both the PS4 and PS5 versions. Published by eastasiasoft in Asia.

Source: NextGame’s PS5 analysis, PSPrices download size data, the PlayStation Store listing, and PlayStation Bit’s review. Last verified: 3 October 2026.

What this means in practice: The PS5 version has a 1.21 GB download size, which is remarkably small and makes it an easy game to keep installed. NextGame’s analysis confirmed stable performance throughout matches with very short loading times, both of which are important for a game built around quick matches. The DualSense controller’s vibration function is supported, though adaptive triggers are not mentioned. The PS5 version holds a 3.8-star average from 50 ratings on the PlayStation Store. A single purchase entitles you to both the PS4 and PS5 versions, which is a genuine value point. The game supports offline play and 1 to 4 players locally. If you own a PS5, this version performs without any technical concerns.

Xbox Series X|S and Xbox One

ComponentRequirement
FirmwareLatest Xbox system software
StorageNot specified on the Xbox Store listing; PS5 version requires 1.21 GB
PerformanceOptimised for Xbox Series XS. Specific resolution and frame rate targets not published by Purple Tree.
Additional NotesXbox Play Anywhere supported. Smart Delivery supported. Xbox local co-op (2-4) and Xbox local multiplayer (2-4). Single player. Shared/split screen. Xbox achievements. Xbox cloud saves.

Source: the Xbox Store listing and Kotaku’s game details. Last verified: 3 October 2026.

What this means in practice: The Xbox Store listing confirms Optimisation for Xbox Series X|S, Smart Delivery, and Xbox Play Anywhere. This is a strong feature set for an arcade sports game. The Xbox Play Anywhere support means a digital purchase grants access on both console and Windows PC, with cloud saves carrying progress between them. Smart Delivery ensures you get the best version for whichever Xbox console you are playing on. The game supports local co-op and local multiplayer for 2 to 4 players, as well as shared/split screen. If you own an Xbox Series X, Series S, or Xbox One, the game runs without any performance concerns.

Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2

ComponentRequirement
FirmwareLatest Nintendo Switch system software
Storage1.2 GB on both Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2, per the Nintendo Official Site product page.
PerformanceSpecific resolution and frame rate targets not published by Purple Tree. Switch Italia’s review scored the game 6.5 and praised its suitability for the console’s “natura conviviale” (convivial nature). The game supports up to four players locally, which “valorizzando pienamente” (fully enhances) the Nintendo Switch experience.
Additional NotesTV, Tabletop, and Handheld modes supported. Nintendo Account family-group lending supported. Save Data Cloud requires Nintendo Switch Online membership. Supported languages include French, German, Italian, Latin American Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese, and American English.

Source: the Nintendo Official Site product page, Switch Italia’s review, and NoobFeed’s review. Last verified: 3 October 2026.

What this means in practice: The 1.2 GB file size is identical on both Nintendo Switch and Nintendo Switch 2, which makes this one of the smallest games on either console and an easy title to keep installed. The game supports TV, Tabletop, and Handheld modes, and up to four players locally, which Switch Italia’s review noted “valorizzando pienamente la natura conviviale di Nintendo Switch” (fully enhances the convivial nature of Nintendo Switch). The Switch 2 runs the game via backward compatibility with the original Switch version. If you own a Switch or Switch 2, this is a natural fit for local multiplayer sessions.

Steam Deck

ComponentRequirement
CompatibilityPlayable (Valve’s middle compatibility tier). Confirmed by Steambase, SREC, tuxDB, and UpdateMonitor.
PerformanceRuns natively on SteamOS. SREC confirms that “this game’s default graphics configuration performs well on Steam Deck” and that “all functionality is accessible with the default controller configuration.” tuxDB confirms the game “shows Steam Deck controller icons.”
Additional NotesThe game is rated Playable rather than Verified due to small in-game text that may be difficult to read on the Deck’s screen. The 4 GB install size makes it easy to keep installed.

Source: Steambase, SREC, tuxDB, and UpdateMonitor. Last verified: 3 October 2026.

What this means in practice: Beat The Champions carries a Playable rating on Steam Deck, Valve’s middle compatibility tier rather than the full Verified badge. UpdateMonitor’s compatibility data shows the specific reason: “SteamDeckVerified_TestResult_InterfaceTextIsNotLegible.” This means the game’s interface text is small and difficult to read on the Deck’s screen, which is the only thing preventing it from reaching Verified status. SREC confirms that “this game’s default graphics configuration performs well on Steam Deck” and that “all functionality is accessible with the default controller configuration,” while tuxDB confirms the game “shows Steam Deck controller icons.” The 4 GB install size means it takes up almost no storage space. If you own a Steam Deck and enjoy arcade sports games, this is a functional portable experience, though you may need to lean in to read the smaller text.

macOS and Linux

Steambase’s platform data lists Windows, Mac, Linux, and Steam Deck (Playable) as supported systems for Beat The Champions. This is notable because the game’s Unity Engine foundation makes native Mac and Linux builds straightforward. Purple Tree and Whiteboard Games have not published separate macOS or Linux specifications on the Steam page, but the platform listings confirm the game runs natively on all three PC platforms. If you are a Mac or desktop Linux user, you can run Beat The Champions without relying on Proton.

Price, Content, and Reception

Beat The Champions is priced at $19.99 on Steam and the Microsoft Store, with a 10 percent launch discount that ran through early June 2026. The game features AFA-licensed Argentina National Team squads from all eras, including Messi, Maradona, Batistuta, and other Albiceleste legends. Its core mechanic is the Special Abilities System, where players charge up and unleash powers during matches. The game has no fouls except inside the box, which creates constant action and riskier confrontations near goal. It includes local and competitive modes as well as an International Cup with 2026 atmosphere. The main content is built around quick matches and tournaments, with 16 PlayStation trophies to unlock on PlayStation platforms. The game holds a Steambase Player Score of 78 to 79 out of 100 from 36 to 38 reviews, giving it a “Mostly Positive” rating, according to Steambase’s review data. GameCritix described it as “chaotic, scrappy, occasionally unfair, and honestly far more entertaining because of it,” while Complete Xbox praised the “excellent local multiplayer for up to four players” and “special abilities [that] create plenty of chaotic moments,” noting the “limited long-term depth” and that “single-player lacks the same excitement as local multiplayer” as its main criticisms. NoobFeed scored it 68, noting that it “swings for fun but struggles to keep up with itself.”

Final Verdict: Can Your PC Run Beat The Champions?

Yes, almost certainly. Beat The Champions is one of the most accessible sports games of 2026. The minimum spec asks for an Intel Core i3 M380, 8 GB of RAM, and a GeForce GTX 660 with 2 GB of VRAM, which is hardware from 2010-2012. The 2 GB VRAM floor is the hard GPU threshold: a 1 GB card will not meet the specification. The 4 GB install size is tiny, and there is no SSD requirement.

The recommended tier is identical to the minimum in every hardware field, with only the operating system changing to Windows 11. This is a clear signal that the developer considers the minimum specification sufficient, and you should not upgrade your hardware for this game. If you have a gaming PC from the last ten to twelve years with any dedicated GPU and 8 GB of RAM, you will run Beat The Champions at 1080p and 60 fps without difficulty.

On console, the game launched on 28 May 2026 for PS5, PS4, Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch, with Switch 2 compatibility via backward compatibility. The PS5 version runs stably with short load times and supports offline play for up to four players locally. The Xbox versions support Xbox Play Anywhere and Smart Delivery, making a single digital purchase work across console and PC. The Nintendo Switch and Switch 2 versions have a 1.2 GB file size and support TV, Tabletop, and Handheld modes. On Steam Deck, the game is Playable and runs natively on SteamOS, with small interface text as the only caveat. There is native macOS and Linux support. The game holds a “Mostly Positive” rating on Steam and is best suited for players who enjoy fast, chaotic arcade football with friends on the couch.

Specs and performance may be revised by Purple Tree and Whiteboard Games in future patches. This article reflects the Beat The Champions Steam store page, SteamDB’s app and technology data, Xbox Store listing, PlayStation Store listing, Nintendo Official Site product page, Steambase’s review and platform data, SREC’s Steam Deck compatibility data, tuxDB, UpdateMonitor, PSPrices, NextGame’s PS5 analysis, PlayStation Bit’s review, Switch Italia’s review, NoobFeed’s review, GameCritix’s review, Complete Xbox’s review, and verified outlet reports as of 3 October 2026. Chen Xi verifies all specifications by checking official store pages and dating each table; no numbers in this article are estimated or inferred.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *