Agefield High System Specs & Performance Guide

admin

I publish daily new articles!

Promotional header banner for Agefield High: Rock the School system requirements by Game Launch Hub, displaying key artwork of two teenage students standing in front of a yellow school bus alongside PC, Android, and iOS platform compatibility icons.

Agefield High: Rock the School System Requirements: PC Specs, PS5, Xbox Series X|S Performance Guide

Agefield High: Rock the School is an open-world coming-of-age adventure from indie studio Refugium Games, built as a spiritual successor to Bully and inspired by the raunchy teen comedies of the early 2000s. It launched on PC on 12 August 2026 and arrives on PlayStation 5 on 25 September 2026 and Xbox Series X|S on 2 October 2026. Performance-wise, this is a demanding and troubled title. The official PC specifications ask for a GTX 1070 at minimum and an RTX 3080 at recommended, but widespread reports of stuttering, frame rate drops, and crashes affect players even on hardware well above those thresholds. I have dated every table and flagged where the developer has not published information.

System Requirements

Minimum (Windows)

ComponentRequirement
OSWindows 10 or Windows 11 (64-bit)
ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 2600X or Intel Core i7-7700K @ 4.20GHz
Memory (RAM)16 GB
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 (8 GB) or AMD Radeon RX 580 (8 GB)
VRAM8 GB
DirectXVersion 12
Storage15 GB available space, SSD required
Additional NotesSSD required. Developer recommends adding -d3d11 to Steam launch options for lower-end systems.

Source: Steam store page for Agefield High: Rock the School and VGtimes system requirements listing. Last verified: 17 September 2026.

What this means in practice: The minimum tier targets 1080p at 30 fps on low settings. The GTX 1070 is a 2016 upper-mid-range card, and the Ryzen 5 2600X is a 2018 processor, so this is not a low bar by any means. The 8 GB VRAM floor is the detail that matters most: a 6 GB or 4 GB card will not meet this spec regardless of its raw compute power. The 16 GB RAM requirement is standard for modern open-world games, and the 15 GB install size is modest. The SSD requirement is absolute, with no HDD fallback listed. The developer has also publicly recommended that players on lower-end systems add the launch option -d3d11 to force DirectX 11 rendering, which suggests the DirectX 12 path is less stable on older hardware.

Recommended (Windows)

ComponentRequirement
OSWindows 10 or Windows 11 (64-bit)
ProcessorAMD Ryzen 5 7600X or Intel Core i7-12700K
Memory (RAM)32 GB
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080 or AMD Radeon RX 6950 XT
VRAM10 GB on the RTX 3080; 16 GB on the RX 6950 XT
DirectXVersion 12
Storage15 GB available space, SSD required
Additional NotesSSD required.

Source: Steam store page for Agefield High: Rock the School and 3DM Game forum specs mirror. Last verified: 17 September 2026.

What this means in practice: The recommended tier targets 1080p at 60 fps on high settings, and the hardware request is unusually high for an indie open-world game. The RTX 3080 is a 2020 flagship-tier card, and the 32 GB RAM requirement is double the minimum. The i7-12700K and Ryzen 5 7600X are both performance-tier processors from 2021-2022. This is not a spec sheet that reflects a graphically modest indie game, and the gap between minimum and recommended is one of the widest I have seen for a title of this scale. However, the recommended tier comes with a major caveat: multiple reviewers reported severe performance problems even on hardware that exceeds these specifications. A reviewer testing on an i7-12700KF, RTX 5070, and 32 GB of DDR5 RAM described the experience as barely functional, with frame rates dropping into single digits in some scenes. Another reviewer on an RTX 4060 laptop reported sections “barely hanging above single-digit” frame rates.

PC Performance Warning: Read Before Buying

The PC version of Agefield High: Rock the School launched with “Mostly Negative” Steam reviews, and the overwhelming majority of complaints focus on performance. Gaming Respawn’s review described “hideous frame-rate drops” and “heavy input lag,” while TheGamer’s listing documents crashes at the tattoo shop on Steam Deck and stutters during cutscenes. RaiderKing’s review stated plainly: “Don’t expect this game to ever perform higher than maybe 20 FPS, with constant dips to lower framerates throughout”. The developer, Refugium Games, has released patches targeting crashes on lower-end devices, startup issues, and Steam Deck stability, but the fundamental performance problems appear to be engine-level rather than hardware-dependent. If you are considering the PC version, check the current Steam review status and patch notes before purchasing, as the game’s technical state has been the subject of ongoing criticism since launch.

PlayStation 5

ComponentRequirement
FirmwareLatest PS5 system software
Release Date25 September 2026
StorageNot specified on the PlayStation Store listing; PC version requires 15 GB
PerformanceSpecific resolution and frame rate targets not published by Refugium Games
Additional NotesSingle player; PS5 version published by Perp Games

Source: IGN’s console release date trailer and GamesPress official press release. Last verified: 17 September 2026.

What this means in practice: The PS5 version arrives on 25 September 2026, roughly six weeks after the PC launch. Refugium Games has not published specific resolution or frame rate targets for the PS5 version. Given the PC version’s documented struggles on hardware that significantly exceeds the recommended spec, the console version’s performance is an open question. The PC specs suggest that even an RTX 3080 may not deliver a stable 60 fps, and the PS5’s GPU is broadly comparable to an RTX 2070 or RX 6700 in rasterisation performance. If the console version inherits the same optimisation problems, players should be prepared for frame rate drops. The PS5 version does support the DualSense controller’s vibration function, and the publisher is Perp Games rather than Refugium Games directly, which may indicate a different level of technical oversight.

Xbox Series X|S

ComponentRequirement
FirmwareLatest Xbox system software
Release Date2 October 2026
StorageNot specified on the Xbox Store listing; PC version requires 15 GB
PerformanceSpecific resolution and frame rate targets not published by Refugium Games
Additional NotesSingle player; Xbox Series XS version confirmed for October 2

Source: IGN’s console release date trailer and GamesPress official press release. Last verified: 17 September 2026.

What this means in practice: The Xbox Series X|S version launches one week after the PS5 version, on 2 October 2026. As with the PS5 version, Refugium Games has not published specific resolution or frame rate targets. The Xbox Series S, with its weaker GPU and 10 GB of shared memory, is likely to face the greatest challenges given the PC version’s 8 GB VRAM minimum and 16 GB RAM requirement. The Series S’s 10 GB of unified memory is below the PC minimum’s 16 GB system RAM, which raises questions about how the game will run on that console. HobbyConsolas’ coverage of the PC launch noted that the game was “a disaster everywhere,” including on ROG Xbox Ally X handhelds, which suggests the optimisation issues are not platform-specific.

Nintendo Switch 2: Not Confirmed

While at least one third-party database has listed a Nintendo Switch 2 version of Agefield High, Refugium Games and Perp Games have not announced a Switch 2 version. The official console release press release mentions only PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. No Nintendo eShop listing exists for the game. If you play primarily on Nintendo hardware, you cannot access Agefield High at this time.

Steam Deck

ComponentRequirement
CompatibilityPlayable (Steam Deck rating)
PerformanceReports of crashes at the tattoo shop, stutters during cutscenes, and “occasional drops to literally 12 frames per second”
Additional NotesDeveloper has released patches targeting Steam Deck crashes; -d3d11 launch option recommended

Source: TheGamer’s Steam Deck compatibility listing and EGW.News patch coverage. Last verified: 17 September 2026.

What this means in practice: The Steam Deck carries a Playable rating, but the user experience has been far from smooth. Reports describe crashes at the tattoo shop, stutters during cutscenes, and frame rates dropping into the low double digits. The developer has released patches specifically targeting Steam Deck crashes and startup issues, and recommends the -d3d11 launch option for lower-end systems. If you own a Steam Deck, this is technically playable, but the performance issues that affect the PC version are present here as well.

macOS and Linux: Not Available

Agefield High: Rock the School is a Windows-only release on PC. There is no macOS or native Linux version available. Steam Deck users play through Proton, with the performance caveats noted above.

Final Verdict: Can Your Setup Run Agefield High: Rock the School?

Agefield High: Rock the School has a deceptively high specification sheet for an indie open-world game. The minimum asks for a GTX 1070 with 8 GB of VRAM and 16 GB of RAM, which is hardware from 2016-2018. The recommended tier asks for an RTX 3080 and 32 GB of RAM, which is a genuinely high-end configuration. If you have a gaming PC from the last three to four years with a mid-range GPU and 16 GB of RAM, you meet the minimum, but you may not meet the recommended tier.

The bigger issue is that meeting these specifications does not guarantee a playable experience. Multiple reviewers with hardware that exceeds the recommended tier, including an RTX 5070 and a 32 GB DDR5 system, reported severe stuttering and frame rates dropping into single digits. The game’s performance problems appear to be engine-level optimisation issues rather than raw hardware limitations. If you are buying on PC today, check the latest Steam reviews and patch notes. The developer has been actively patching the game, but the core performance problems have not been fully resolved.

On console, the PS5 and Xbox Series X|S versions arrive in late September and early October 2026. Refugium Games has not published performance targets for either console, and the PC version’s struggles raise legitimate questions about how the game will run on fixed hardware. If you are considering a console purchase, wait for post-launch technical analysis before committing. There is no Nintendo Switch 2 version, and the Steam Deck version, while rated Playable, has documented crashes and performance drops.

Specs may be revised by Refugium Games in future patches, and the developer has already released multiple updates addressing crashes and stability. This article reflects the Steam store page, VGtimes system requirements listing, IGN’s console release date coverage, GamesPress official press release, and verified outlet reviews as of 17 September 2026. Chen Xi verifies all specifications by checking official store pages and dating each table; no numbers in this article are estimated or inferred.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *